New site/format question for WG...or anyone.

Pretty much anything you want to talk about
Jethro
10 Point

New site/format question for WG...or anyone.

Post by Jethro »

When things get slow here, sometimes I jump over to that other site to read. Something I have noticed....its like playing whack a mole over there now. Im not very tech savvy, but I assume its where ads are loading. Go to click on something, and bam...you click on something half a page away. I think I even posted a while back (somewhere) about sites like that. Anyway, are you going to do that to this site.... Whatever it is that causes it. I hate that crap!!
WG Taxidermist
Site Admin

Re: New site/format question for WG...or anyone.

Post by WG Taxidermist »

No sir!!! I do not intend on filling the site up with ads or trying to figure out a way to make money from members. That is not what this site is about. I'm going to do all I can to make things as user friendly as possible and be a welcoming site to visit. We are going to slowly add features here and there that everyone has been asking for but not if it means I have to deal with ads. Now for the people that use Tapatalk you will have some ads using it but since it's a third party add-on that's kind of out of our control.

Sent from my SM-G988U using Tapatalk

Patriotism means to stand by the country. It does not mean to stand by the president.

Theodore Roosevelt
Sackett
8 Point

Post by Sackett »

Sent from my SM-G981U1 using Tapatalk

In the end it is up to the man what he becomes, and none of those other things matter. In horses, dogs and men it is character that counts. Louis L'Amour in his novel, Chancy
Jethro
10 Point

Post by Jethro »

Thank you, it is very much appreciated!!
Bucky'
10 Point

Post by Bucky' »

That other site you speak of (Tndeer) is a bunch of horseshit since fat mis management took over. Sad times over there.
WG Taxidermist
Site Admin

Post by WG Taxidermist »